Artist concept of the Cartoon Network amusement park, coming to Bali in 2020 Courtesy of Turner

Fans of Powerpuff Girls, Adventure Time, and Ben 10 are going to want to book a trip to paradise. A Cartoon Network-branded theme park is coming to the Bali, and is projected to be complete in 2020.

The 10-acre park will have water rides, surf rides, wave pools, an entertainment center and more, making it the biggest water park on the island, according to Turner Asia Pacific, which is partnering with the MAJ Group to develop the park.

This is the first Indonesian park to partner with an international brand. It's also a first for Cartoon Network, offering both indoor and outdoor attractions.

So what can you expect from a Cartoon Network water park? In addition to the cartoon-themed rides, there will also be live performances featuring characters from popular shows.

“Turner and The MAJ Group share the same vision of creating the ultimate family destination in Indonesia, and the entertainment park will combine world-class design with unparalleled Balinese hospitality,” Ricky Ow, President of Turner Asia Pacific, said in a statement. “Above all, it will offer guests genuine fun powered by Cartoon Network, Asia’s leading kids entertainment brand.”

The project's developers hope that the park will make Bali a premiere family vacation destination in Asia.

from travelandleisure.com

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here